Hello world!

Funny how that’s become the first thing I do every time I try something new. Horray for programming and habits that become so ingrained in your being that your fingers do the task without you even thinking about it.

But, onward and upward…

I thought I would give this blog thing a try, seems like a good place to put down ideas and come back to them and let other people who are interested in what I’m thinking see how my mind works. I still think blogs are overrated and are something that should have been examined a bit more before being given out to everyone. Then again why should this form of communication be any more beholden to forethought than all the others that have sprung up in just my lifetime.

I’m serious. It bothers me to no end sometimes when I see kids half my age with a phone glued to their ear or walking around not looking up cause they’re txting. I’m even more bothered by people my own age who can’t even manage to meet up with people without using their phone to playing silent version of marco polo.

…Anyway, The name’s Trevor; though I’m also known as Rex. I’m a fourth year college student with a minor is CS and working on a major in English. I work full time, go to school, and live with my fiancee. In my spare time I write fantasy, with sprinklings of sci-fi, or work on the build of the game I’m designing. I try to play games when the planets align and I have more than half an hour where I’m not occupied with something else; I’m currently shredding my way through Borderlands with my other half as Brick.

Aside from that, nice to meet you.

About Trevor Gulley

Trevor Gulley is a writer, cartoonist, and gamer. He works full time in the IT industry and judges Magic most weekends.

Posted on 11/20/2009, in Gaming, Rants, Slice of life, Story. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

