The first week and some massive effects

So, first week of class was hectic and it is really hard to shift gears every day from work to school and back. (I’m in class Tues/Thurs and at work on Mon/Wed/Fri). Though I ended up with a balanced schedule for school. 930-2, a break, then Caribbean lit at 330. I’m seriously enjoying my classes, all but one of them are discussion driven and not copy paste lectures. English 301 and 365 are both great, even if they are based on poetry; something that is beyond me. I will probably never understand how poetry manages to be so concise and yet so verbose, I’m really very jealous of it.

In other news.

Still not finished with Bayonetta, I’m over forty hours in FF8, and I picked up Mass Effect 2 this morning. I might finish one of them before the next ice age. I think I’m going to miss out on the first wave of Bioshock 2 and then there’s Pokemon Gold 2 in March…

Overhauled FourFold into first person, I’ve got three chapters done and I’m working on hammering the other existing chapters into shape to fit over top. It’s going slowly only because I lost a lot of history in the remastered opening, I think I will have to add another chapter in to cover all the dialog >.<

Anyway, class time…

About Trevor Gulley

Trevor Gulley is a writer, cartoonist, and gamer. He works full time in the IT industry and judges Magic most weekends.

Posted on 01/26/2010, in Gaming, School Work, Slice of life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

