The Quest for Creative Employment (cont.)

With my start at StoneCoast, I’ve found myself more and more begrudging of my soulless current job. That isn’t to say I don’t enjoy it most days, in fact there are really good days. However, most of the interaction I have with people is somewhat sterile. Even when in the office, most of the people I work with are in another building across town or would communicate via e-mail anyway. Mostly to demand things.

So I’ve been putting in applications in places that might be a better fit. Just put in an application to ThinkGeek to do PR stuff, like news posts and such. (If someone from ThinkGeek is reading, greetings!) I’m fairly certain that I’ve got the knack for such things, and it would be nice to find employment up in NoVA seeing as we’re moving there in a few weeks to a month. Still no word from Bethesda, but I’m not really surprised I suppose.

Packet for StoneCoast is due the 8th, I’m pretty much done just want to get in some polish over the weekend. Also ME3 is Tuesday. So. Freaking. Excited.

About Trevor Gulley

Trevor Gulley is a writer, cartoonist, and gamer. He works full time in the IT industry and judges Magic most weekends.

Posted on 03/02/2012, in Slice of life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

