[Strongly Jaded Gamer] Adventures In Reviewing 2

So my first review for Hardcore Droid is in. I’ll hear back from my editor Saturday about it and I’ll have some fixes to do but, yeah, I’ll have my first published game review. I am only a few days away from being a video game journalist. Something, to be quite honest, that has been a dream of mine for most of my life–right behind digging up dinosaurs and driving monster trucks in terms of childhood fantasy jobs. I mean, yeah, its not really a job, more like freelance work, but it is the realization of a dream. I need to celebrate when the realization hits me.

Really not much else to talk about this week. I covered much of what I could talk about yesterday and I’m not in the mood to get into it again. League is having its EU regional finals and so far its been mixed for me. Day one was stomps all around and today’s been a much more enjoyable series of close games. CLG and ATN are playing right now(its currently 940A est) and match one has been really close. More impressive to me is how the production values have improved. I’m really impressed with how the eSports scene has grown over the last year–Cross Assault notwithstanding.

Anyway, catch ya’ll Monday where I’ll probably post pictures of my M13 unboxing since I’m picking up a whole box of boosters tonight at FNM.

 

About Trevor Gulley

Trevor Gulley is a writer, cartoonist, and gamer. He works full time in the IT industry and judges Magic most weekends.

Posted on 08/17/2012, in Gaming, Strongly Jaded Gamer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Celebrate the baby steps!

Leave a Reply

