[Magic Mondays] Getting Ready for Tourney

MY co,umn about Magic: The GahteringIts here! This week is the week I embark on my Magic career. With the match at Escapist, I’ll play in my first event that’s not a FNM booster draft. Better yet, I might even get to play against Jon Finkel.

Really beyond that, there’s not much going on. The Ravnica spoilers all look awesome, they’ve played it heavy on the Golgari, so Green Black looks really strong right now. I’m willing to bet the reveals this week will be a bit more balanced. I think they just went whole hog on the power to really get the excitement flowing.

I’ll have a blow by blow account when I get back next week. Until then, be good

About Trevor Gulley

Trevor Gulley is a writer, cartoonist, and gamer. He works full time in the IT industry and judges Magic most weekends.

Posted on 09/10/2012, in Gaming, Magic Mondays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

