[Wednesday Ramblings] White noise

Check out all my RamblingsSo I’m sitting here not sure what to write about this week. I need to write, else I’ll get out of the habit, but for the life of me I can’t come up with anything. That’s not to say I don’t have things I want to talk about, but that’s just it: I want to talk about them.┬áMost days, it feels like all I’m doing with this webspace is pumping out white noise. I mean, yeah, I suppose I can count the slowly growing number of views as an indication that people are enjoying the mind farts I’m sharing, but no one speaks up about it–supporting or dissenting. Seriously, what do I need to do to have a conversation with people?

  • I don’t know if I can add any more leading questions in my posts.
  • Going to talk with people on their blog has been marginally successful, so perhaps I need to chase that route more.
  • Maybe what I’m talking about isn’t all that interesting. Though I’m getting occasional likes and follows, so I have to be doing something right.
  • I’m not talking enough–either in terms or length or frequency.

At any rate, I’ve rambled on nothing long enough. Back to my other ramblings, lets see if I can’t manage to pull out another flash story today.

About Trevor Gulley

Trevor Gulley is a writer, cartoonist, and gamer. He works full time in the IT industry and judges Magic most weekends.

Posted on 11/14/2012, in Wednesday Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My approach has been to be very aggressive/diligent in using lots of social media sites and other blogging means. There are a lot though. :O

Leave a Reply

