[Magic Mondays] Naya Midrange…or how I gave up trying anything so I could win at a game of cards

MY co,umn about Magic: The GahteringWell, maybe that’s going a little far, I am playing a couple different cards from the norm (specifically Mondronen Shaman since my shop is heavy control) but at this point the five decks I’ve tried to pilot have failed miserably either because they weren’t consistent or I was missing pieces.

As for “Why Naya?” really there isn’t much to say. I picked GWR cause I like Zoo in Modern and I might as well have the card base to play it with Modern Season coming up.

Have a GPT this weekend, so more feedback then.

Tah~!

About Trevor Gulley

Trevor Gulley is a writer, cartoonist, and gamer. He works full time in the IT industry and judges Magic most weekends.

Posted on 12/10/2012, in Gaming, Magic Mondays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Speaking of the Shaman, know what would be a fun deck to play? Shaman/Guttersnipe! BUILD IT!(if you don’t, I will)

  2. Immerwolf is your solution to that crazy brew

Leave a Reply

